September 13, 2021
Lara Downes & Rising Sun Music Release "Migration Music"

A three-part series of music inspired by stories of the Great Migration

Migration Music features works by Jessie Montgomery, Carlos Simon, Steven Banks, Kathryn Bostic, Quinn Mason, Henry T. Burleigh, Nathaniel Dett, Margaret Bonds, and Florence Price; performed by Lara Downes with The Knights, the Ivalas Quartet, PUBLIQuartet, saxophonist Steven Banks and cellist Khari Joyner

Monthly EPs:
LIGHT: Migration Music Part 1 on September 24
FLIGHT: Migration Music Part 2 on October 22
​SETTLE: Migration Music Part 3 on December 3

Read full release here

See Related:
Back to List
Back to Top